A Guide to the Palo Alto College
Student-Produced Publications Collection
Descriptive Summary
Creator: Students at Palo Alto College
Identification: PAC-011
Dates: 1987 - 2011
Extent: 2 boxes (2 linear feet)
Language: English
Repository: Palo Alto College Archives at the Ozuna Library, San Antonio, Texas
Scope and Content Note
The Palo Alto College Student-Produced Publications Collection contains PAC publications from1985 to 2012, including early college newspapers like The Mission and The Paladin.
Historical Note
The original student paper was titled “The Mission,” debuting in 1987. In 1991 or 1992 the student newspaper changed its name to “The Paladin” but continued to be “published by The Mission.” Shortly after the student newsletter “The Pulse” began publication, “The Paladin” ceased production.
Arrangement
Arranged first by publication, then chronologically.
Restrictions
Use: The collection is open for research
Access: Access to the collection is available by appointment only. Please contact archivist to make an appointment
PAC-007: Palo Alto College Publications Collection
Administrative Information
Copyright: Copyright maintained by the original authors
Preferred Citation: [Identification of item], Palo Alto College ______ Collection, PAC-___. Palo Alto College Archives, San Antonio, Tx.
Processing Information:
Processed by Darin Spelber (December 2014) and Sara Schmidt (October 2015)
Finding Aid edited by Sara Schmidt (October 2015)
Inventory
Box Folder Title/Dates
OS 2 The Mission, v. 1 no. 1 (2 copies), 1987-04-15
OS 2 The Mission, v. 2 no. 1 (2 copies), 1987-09-25
OS 2 The Mission, v. 2 no. 2 (2 copies), 1987-10-12
OS 2 The Mission, v. 2 no. 3 (2 copies), 1987-12-11
OS 2 The Mission, v. 3 no. 1 (2 copies), 1988-02-12
OS 2 The Mission, v. 3 no. 2 (2 copies), 1988-03-31
OS 2 The Mission, v. 3 no. 3 (2 copies), 1988-04-29
OS 2 The Mission, v. 4 no. 1 (2 copies), 1988-09-28
OS 2 The Mission, v. 4 no. 3, 1988-12-08
OS 2 The Mission, v. 5 no. 1 (2 copies)198902-23
OS 2 The Mission, v. 5 no. 2 (2 copies)1989-04-06
OS 2 The Mission, v. 6 no. 1 (2 copies)1989-09-07
OS 2 The Mission, v. 6 no. 2 (2 copies), 1987-11-22
OS 2 The Mission, v. 6 no. 4 (2 copies), 1990-02-02
OS 2 The Mission, v. 7 no. 2 (2 copies), 1990-10-04
OS 2 The Mission, v. 7 no. 5 (2 copies), 1991-01-31
OS 2 The Mission, v. 7 no. 6 (2 copies), 1991-03-01
OS 2 The Mission, v. 8 no. 1, 1991-09-19
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 8 no. 6, 1992-03-23
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 9 no. 2, 1992-10-06
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 10 no. 2, 1993-10-01
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 11 no. 8, 1993-05-11
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 12 no. 4
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 14 no. 4
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 14 no. 5
OS 2 Palo Alto: The Paladin, v. 20 no. 1, 1999-11-03
Box Folder Title/Dates
1 1 The Pulse, November 1998 – March 2000
2 The Pulse, October 2000 – April 2001
1 3 The Pulse, October 2001 – April 2004
1 4 The Pulse, October 2004 – April 2006
1 5 The Pulse, October 2006 – May 2008
1 6 The Pulse, October 2008 – April 2009
1 7 The Pulse, October 2009 – May 2011