Library Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | #

A
Accounting
by Susan Puccio - Last Updated Aug 18, 2016
Aging Successfully
by BJ Schanzer - Last Updated Aug 4, 2016
The guide provides proactive sources to help seniors and the their caregivers make wise choices in the direction of their later years.
Agriculture
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Aug 15, 2017
American History
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
Resources for American History
APA Style
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
This guide familiarizes students with the rules found in the American Pychological Association's publication manual.
Archival Finding Aids - ACCD
by Sara Schmidt - Last Updated Oct 14, 2015
ARCHIVES at OZUNA LIBRARY
by Sara Schmidt - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
Art
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
Art of Happiness
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
This guide is designed to support the Art of Happiness series of workshops co-created by PAC's Counseling Services and Dr. Alba De Leon, PAC art professor.
C
Chemistry
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
Children's Literature
by Tosca Gonsalves, Melissa Moya, Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Nov 18, 2015
A guide for Finding Children's literature in the Ozuna Children's Library
Children's Literature Awards
by BJ Schanzer - Last Updated Dec 6, 2015
Communications
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
Resources for Journalism, Film, and other forms of communication.
Computer Science
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jul 27, 2016
Information and Resources for the areas of Computer Science and Information Technology
Constitution Day
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
In Celebration of the U.S. Constitution
Corporate and Community Education
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Feb 4, 2016
Criminal Justice
by Tyler Dunn - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Resources for Criminal Justice
D
Dance
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
Drama
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
This guide offers library resources to support coursework at Palo Alto College, as well as provides local resources for students to explore.
E
E-Videos
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
Streaming Video Information
eBooks
by Tosca Gonsalves, Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 22, 2017
Economics
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
This guide will list some of the major reference tools in the study of economics.
Education
by Tyler Dunn - Last Updated Jun 15, 2016
A guide to sources of information for teachers or those interested in becoming teachers of K-12 students.
Engineering & Industrial Automation Technology
by Diana Guthrie - Last Updated Jul 21, 2016
A guide to support the areas of industrial mechanics, electromechanical systems, automation technology, etc.
F
Faculty Resources
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
Information, forms, and library resources for PAC faculty.
Finding Books at Other Libraries
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Aug 8, 2016
A comprehensive guide to finding books, videos, periodicals, and other materials at other libraries when Palo Alto doesn't have the item you need.
G
GED
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
This guide contains resources to help you prepare to pass your GED exam.
Geography
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
Resources for Geography Students
H
Horticulture
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Aug 8, 2016
Resources for Horticulture and Agriculture
I
Immigration
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Integrated Reading and Writing (INRW Learning Center)
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Guide for students taking INRW classes or anyone who wants to improve their English reading and writing
K
Kinesiology
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
L
Library Exhibits
by Christina Link, Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Apr 4, 2017
Library Information and Procedures
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated May 20, 2016
Library Research Certificates
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017

Literature Criticism Resources
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Aug 7, 2015
Find sources to critically anlyaze your short story,novel, or other piece of literature. Includes a link to our MLA Style Guide page.
M
Maasai Project
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
The Maasai Project guide is an aid for students in the Fine and Performing Arts department, or all others who are simply interested in the Maasai culture.
Mathematics
by Susan Puccio - Last Updated Aug 18, 2016
Math Resources
Mexican American Studies
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
MLA STYLE
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jan 19, 2017
Music
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
N
Newspapers
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jul 7, 2015
Using newspaper resources in the PAC Ozuna Library
O
Open Educational Resources
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Aug 8, 2016
Open Educational Resources (OER) are all the rage today. What are they and how can you use them?
Ornithology
by BJ Schanzer - Last Updated Jul 21, 2016
Dedicated to the resources available regarding the study of birds. This includes books, magazines, websites and organizations and activities to increase ne's knowledgeof birds.
P
PACreates Zone
by Tyler Dunn, Cynthia Sanchez, BJ Schanzer - Last Updated Sep 21, 2016
Welcome to the PACreates Zone makerspace, a place where ideas are born and creativity flourishes! Currently, we have a 3D printer, 3D pens, Lego sets, and a digital interactive table. Check back for more equipment coming soon!
Palomino Search
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Aug 17, 2017
Introduction to Palomino Search
Paralegal Research Guide
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Oct 26, 2015
This guide is designed to help you to get started and complete your coursework in the Paralegal Certificate Program at Palo Alto College. This guide is not intended to give legal advice. All materials located in or accessed through the Ozuna Library.
Public Archives
by Tosca Gonsalves, Tina Mesa, Cynthia Sanchez, BJ Schanzer - Last Updated Oct 22, 2015
Links to Archives of People, Places and Events
R
Religion
by Tyler Dunn - Last Updated Nov 5, 2015
Resources on the major religions of the world. This guide has an assortment of resources with information of various religions.
Resume Writing
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jul 7, 2015
A self help guide for techniques in writing resumes and job interview skills
S
S.T.E.M Library Research Certificate
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 14, 2017
The S.T.E.M. Library Research Certificate is designed to provide information about the Ozuna Library and instruction on how to use the Library resources with an emphasis on S.T.E.M. areas of study.
Science
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
Science Resources
Sociology
by Tyler Dunn - Last Updated Nov 12, 2015
A guide to the print and electronic resources available in the social sciences.
Speech Communication
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 13, 2017
This guide will provide resources for students to get started in their Speech Communications courses.
Stock Market
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Sep 23, 2015
A guide on informational sources for the beginning investor or the business student.
Student Development Library Guide
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Dec 4, 2015
This guide is for students taking SDEV classes at Palo Alto College. It is an orientation and introduction to Library resources and services.
T
Tejano Genealogy
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
How to start your genealogy search for Hispanic ancestors in Texas
Texas History and Texas Government
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
Library Resources +
Tutoring Services-PAC
by Cynthia Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2017
V
Veterinary Technology
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jan 8, 2016
Resources for Veterinary Technology
W
Web Resources by Subject
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Jun 1, 2016
If you are searching for information on a particular subject that is not covered by our individual Library Guides, this page will help you find quality web sites.
Writing a Novel
by BJ Schanzer - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
Have you ever wanted to write a novel but didn't know where to start? This guide will help you start your novel, finish your novel, and get it published.
Writing an Annotated Bibliograpy
by Tosca Gonsalves - Last Updated Mar 3, 2016
Tips for writing an annotated bibliograpy with examples of MLA and APA documentation.
Y
Young Adult Literature Awards
by BJ Schanzer - Last Updated Dec 1, 2015
#
¡Viva Verde! Go Green!
by Tyler Dunn - Last Updated Jul 12, 2016
Information on the environment and green living.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Tosca Gonsalves
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Send Email