This is the "Home" page of the "Kinesiology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Kinesiology   Tags: kinesiology, physical education, sports  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016 URL: http://pac.alamo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=274513 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Books

QuickSearch Books & Media

By:
Search for:

Use the drop down arrow to search by title, author, subject  or keyword

You may combine terms to search by keyword, e.g.

Yoga and health

aerobics

wrestling and coaching

sports and careers

Google It!

Remember that Google is a mile wide and an inch deep. Carefully evaluate any information you get off the free web. Consider the source!



 

Welcome

 

Welcome to the Kinesiology Subject guide.

Magazines and Journals

 Sports Illustrated   GV 561 .S733

  • JOPERD
    The Journal of Physical Education, Recreation & Dance (JOPERD) is a monthly journal owned and published since 1896 by the American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation & Dance (AAHPERD) headquartered in Reston, Va. JOPERD is AAHPERD's largest, most frequently published, and most wide-ranging periodical. It is AAHPERD's cornerstone journal, reaching 12,000+ members and subscribers, providing information on a variety of health, physical education, recreation and dance issues

Useful Databases

Use a database to locate journal, magazine and newspaper articles.

  • Internet Public Library
    Internet Public Library 2 - Health and Medical Sciences
  • Physical Medicine and Sports Therapy Collection  
      
    Both researcher and practitioner alike will find relevant, authoritative content in this collection, which includes over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers will have access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more.
  • Health Source - Consumer Edition
    "This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines"

Profile

Profile Image
Cynthia Sanchez
 

PAC LIbrary Chat

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip