This is the "Home" page of the "Agriculture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Nov 17, 2015 URL: http://pac.alamo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=296466 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Magazines and Journals

Available in Print

HortTechnology SB317.5H68

Pecan South HD9259.P35

Texas Gardener SB453.2.T4 T497

Available Online

Agricultural Research in Agriculture Collection

The Botanical Review in Agriculture Collection

Crop Science in Agriculture Collection

Horticulture in Academic Search Complete

Journal of Agricultural Education in Agriculture Collection

Journal of Plant Registrations  available online https://www.agronomy.org/publications/jpr

Journal of Soil and Water Conservation in Agriculture Collection

Land Economics in Agriculture Collection

      

    Google It!

    Remember that Google is a mile wide and an inch deep. Carefully evaluate any information you get off the free web. Consider the source!



     

    Welcome

     

    Welcome to the Palo Alto College Library!

    We have a great collection of materials and resources in Agriculture for you to use for your classes, for your business, or for your personal information. If you have any suggestions use the Feedback tab. Thank you for visiting!

     

     
     

    Search for Books

     

    QuickSearch Books & Media

    By:
    Search for:

     Use the drop down arrow to search by title, author, subject  or keyword

    You may combine terms to search by keyword, e.g.

    Agriculture and Texas

    Ranching and Texas

    Agriculture and films

    Useful Databases

    • Academic Search Complete
      Full-text database for periodicals and peer-reviewed journals. Includes many Horticulture journals and magazines.
    • Agricola  
        
      Contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. This database contains more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, book chapters, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
    • Agriculture Collection
      With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 400 titles is focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture. Over 20 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on agricultural related topics.
    • Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
      Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.

    • GreenFILE
      GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
    • Internet Public Library
      Science & Technology - Agriculture and Aquaculture

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Tosca Gonsalves
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Send Email
     

    Pac Library Chat

    Drought

     

    Drought and Acquifer Information

     

    Follow Us!

    Follow us on Facebook and Twitter

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip