Library Guides: Newspapers: Newspapers at PAC

Newspapers at PAC

PAC no longer subscribes to print editions of Newspapers. Here's how to access newspapers we used to receive in print:

San Antonio Express News Collection This link opens in a new window Offers access to three editions: text, image, and web editions. Text edition provides full text access going back to 1990. Image edition gives full color access to the complete newspaper going back to 2018. Web edition contains articles only published on the web going back to 2016.
New York Times Online This link opens in a new window Provides access to today's edition and back issues. User must create a personal account which then gives them access from anywhere (including at home).
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window Full text articles from the Wall Street Journal covering 1984 to present

La Prensa

Newspapers on Microfilm at the PAC Ozuna Library

The microfilm cabinets are located against the south wall in the Information Concourse. A microfilm/fiche reader printer is available. Ask the Reference librarian for assistance.

New York Times 1921 - current

Wall Street Journal 1985- current

San Antonio Express 1975-1984

San Antonio Express-News

1990- current

Express-News 1984 -1990

San Antonio Light 1975-1984

Washington Post 1985-2003

Back in the day...

Databases to access newspaper articles

Newsbank This link opens in a new window Provides full-text of many USA and Latin American newspapers, including the San Antonio Express News. While this database is text only, the San Antonio Express News is available as image edition.
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, and broadcast transcripts.
Acceda Noticias This link opens in a new window Spanish language newspapers and magazine
Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window Access major U.S. and international newspapers

Links to Historic Newspapers

Chronicling America Historic Newspapers
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.