Anyone affiliated with PAC (students, faculty, and staff) can use the Ozuna Library resources. Most of our collection is academic in nature, because our mission is to support students with their coursework.  BUT we also have a growing collection of non-academic, leisure reading/listening available in print and electronic format that anyone affiliated with PAC can use.

You can use the Palomino Search box on our homepage to search for both print and electronic books and you can always ask a librarian for help, either in the library or via the Chat box to the right of the Palomino Search.

We have two main leisure eBook collections, one of which also includes e-Audiobooks:

Leisure books - electronic and audio This link opens in a new window
 
Contains popular books (mostly fiction) in electronic and audio format that can be checked out for 21 days. User can read them on any device, including Kindle or Kindle app.  You will be prompted to sign in with your ACES and Banner.  
E-Read Texas This link opens in a new window
 
A collection of eBooks the Texas State Library (TSLAC) made available for libraries in the state. Most of the titles are small press popular fiction and non-fiction, including some children’s titles and a few sets of titles from University Presses.  This collection is accessible to any one within the state of Texas. You can read on your computer or device, but there is no reader available.
Looking to read to or with your little ones?  Check out our e-book collection for kids
Tumble Book Library This link opens in a new window
 
Ebooks for younger readers. Provides story books, non-fiction, games,activities and help to create bookreports. También contiene muchos libros en español.
Includes lesson plans for many of the books.