BIOL 2401 | BIOL 2402 - Anatomy & Physiology: Library Resources

Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health care questions.

MEDLINE is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Provides access to Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals, and indexed with Medical Subject Headings. TOXLINE:This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the worlds largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integratingauthoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.

General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

Databases included: GeoRef (citations for geoscience articles and dissertations), Military Database (military and government, but also aeronautics, civil engineering, etc), Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (agriculture and environmental science), Biological Science Database (biology and earth science), Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database, Science database, and Technology Collection (computer science), Materials Science & Engineering Database (engineering and material science), and Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database.