Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Engineering & Industrial Automation Technology: Books, Journals, & Streaming Video

A guide to support the areas of industrial mechanics, electromechanical systems, automation technology, etc.

Databases & Journals

Science & Technology Collection

Computer Source

Gale Onefile:Science

Free Online Journals

These are scholarly, peer reviewed Computer Science journals that are "open access" and therefore freely available on the web.

Industrial & Production Engineering Open Access Journals

Access to several journals that publish research articles, reviews, and letters in all areas of international industrial and manufacturing engineering.

 

Publishes articles describing recent fundamental contributions and innovative applications in the field of intelligent control and systems; covers topics such as robotics, automation, manufacturing, intelligent machines, design methodologies & specs, modeling, simulation, system architectures, behavior programming, fuzzy logic, and evolutionary computation.

 

"Serving education and industry, The Technology Interface Journal has been developed to provide professionals in the Engineering Technology profession and related fields the opportunity to share ideas concerning teaching, teaching improvements, projects, industrial activities, research and much more."

 

"a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of robotics."

How do I access library materials?

Books/DVDs

Print books, DVDs, and electronic devices are available for checkout at the Ozuna Library Circulation desk.  Click HERE for more information. 

Palomino Search provides access to various databases and the library catalog from one search box.  Please note that the Palomino Search does not include all databases. .

Databases: Articles/Streaming Videos

Library databases provide electronic access to journal, newspaper, and magazine articles as well as streaming video. Access is also available using Palomino Search.   Off campus access requires student ACES user name and Banner number for students taking PAC college courses.

Databases by Topic on the Library Homepage provides access by individual database.


Please contact the library if you experience difficulty accessing the databases:  210-486-3557/ email (pac-ref@alamlo.edu)  or  chat.

Tutorials are available below.

E-books and Journals

Click on the books below to read these eBooks and/or peer reviewed articles online.
NOTE: Off-campus users will need to login to the Science & Technology Collection or Pro-Quest eBooks Central for full access.

Advanced Research in Materials and Engineering Applications

Collection of selected, peer reviewed papers from the World Virtual Conference on Advanced Research in Materials and Engineering Applications, September 22-26, 2014. Assessment Keyword: Material Science; Thermo, Fluid and Flow Research; Applied Mechanics, Mathematical Modelling, Algorithms, Numerical Methods and Simulation; Power and Energy Applications, Electrical Research; Detection, Measurement, Instrumentation, Assessment About 200 papers cover materials science; heat and fluid flow research; applied mechanics, mathematical modeling, algorithms, numerical methods, and simulation; power and energy applications, and electrical research; and detection, measurement, instrumentation, and assessment.

 

Recommendations for Describing Statistical Studies and Results in General Readership Science and Engineering Journals

This paper recommends how authors of statistical studies can communicate to general audiences fully, clearly, and comfortably. The studies may use statistical methods to explore issues in science, engineering, and society or they may address issues in statistics specifically. In either case, readers without explicit statistical training should have no problem understanding the issues, the methods, or the results at a non-technical level.

Streaming Videos

Modern electronics

Databases online Source Search Terms

Computer Science

Engineering

Industrial Technology

Industrial Engineerng

Mechanical Engineering

Robotics

Connect with Us!

Chat with PAC