Off campus? Click on one of the resources on this page and log in. You will see this screen:
You only need to log in once per search session. Contact the librarians if you have any trouble with access.
Library Databases for the Sciences
Below is a tutorial for searching articles in the library's search tool called Palomino Search and the library's databases.
Behavioral and Mental Health OnlineThis link opens in a new windowBehavioral and Mental Health Online provides a collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. This collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
Biological Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThis database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science DatabaseThis link opens in a new windowThe Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes the renowned Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA).
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. The database includes diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests
Gale Academic OneFile SelectThis link opens in a new windowResearch academic topics ranging from art and literature to economics and the sciences.
Gale Interactive: ScienceThis link opens in a new windowScience comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models.
Science (Gale In Context)This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative information covering all major science topics.
Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integratingauthoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.
SciTech Premium Collection (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCollection of several science databases with both full text articles and citations and abstracts of others.
Databases included: GeoRef (citations for geoscience articles and dissertations), Military Database (military and government, but also aeronautics, civil engineering, etc), Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (agriculture and environmental science), Biological Science Database (biology and earth science), Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database, Science database, and Technology Collection (computer science), Materials Science & Engineering Database (engineering and material science), and Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database.
