This is the "Home" page of the "Ornithology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ornithology   Tags: birds, birdwatching  

Dedicated to the resources available regarding the study of birds. This includes books, magazines, websites and organizations and activities to increase ne's knowledgeof birds.
Last Updated: Jul 21, 2016 URL: http://pac.alamo.libguides.com/content.php?pid=613926 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books and Field Guides

Cover Art
Audubon's Birds of America - Roger Tory Peterson Institute Staff (Editor); Virginia Marie Peterson; John James Audubon
Call Number: QL681 .A97 1990 (Reference)
ISBN: 1558591281
Publication Date: 2003-07-30

Cover Art
Book of North American Birds - Reader's Digest Editors
Call Number: QL681 .B657 1990 (Reference)
ISBN: 0895773511
Publication Date: 1990-08-01

Cover Art
Peterson Field Guide to Birds of North America - Roger Tory Peterson; Lee Allen Peterson (Foreword by)
Call Number: QL 681 .P455 2008 (Reference)
ISBN: 9780618966141
Publication Date: 2008-08-28

Cover Art
The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America - David Allen Sibley
Call Number: QL 681 .S4943 2003 (Reference)
ISBN: 067945120X
Publication Date: 2003-04-29

Cover Art
The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Western North America - David Allen Sibley (Illustrator)
Call Number: QL 681 .S4949 2003 (Reference)
ISBN: 0679451218
Publication Date: 2003-04-29

Databases

  • General Science Collection (Gale)
    General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
  • Science and Technology Collection (Ebsco)
    Science & Technology Collection contains over 830 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 publications.
  • Science in Context (Gale)
    Science in Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science in Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.


Subject Guide

Profile Image
BJ Schanzer
 

Pac Library Chat

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip