Dedicated to the resources available regarding the study of birds. This includes books, magazines, websites and organizations and activities to increase one's knowledge of birds.
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
Agriculture Collection provides a comprehensive view of agriculture and related fields. The database provides access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Gale in Context: Science is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science in Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Coverage: 1946 - current
Databases included: GeoRef (citations for geoscience articles and dissertations), Military Database (military and government, but also aeronautics, civil engineering, etc), Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (agriculture and environmental science), Biological Science Database (biology and earth science), Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database, Science database, and Technology Collection (computer science), Materials Science & Engineering Database (engineering and material science), and Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database.
Audubon's Birds of America by 
Birds of Texas Field Guide by 
Birdlife of Houston, Galveston, and the Upper Texas Coast by 
Peterson Field Guide to Birds of North America by 
Book of North American Birds by 
The Clements Checklist of Birds of the World by 
The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Eastern North America by 
The Sibley Field Guide to Birds of Western North America by 
Bird Nests and Construction Behaviour by 
