Library Guides: Tutoring Services @ PAC: Library Resources

Palomino Search

Currently enrolled students can access library e-resources on and off campus from the library's Palomino Search tool as well as the library homepage and databases. A prompt for ACES username and Banner number will appear. E-reosurces will open after the ACES username and Banner number are entered.

Databases

Below are some of the library's databases.

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary database of academic journals. Offers browsable topics and a visual search tool.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
Gale Interactive: Science This link opens in a new window Science comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models.

Literature Criticism Online Literature criticism and reviews.

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Science (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window Provides authoritative information covering all major science topics.
Science In Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integratingauthoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.

We are here to help!

Resources in the Library

Biology by Melissa Sue Hill
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780028663715
Publication Date: 2016
Explains biological concepts and explores related fields as well as the history of biological science
Academic Writing and Grammar for Students by Alex Osmond
ISBN: 9781473919358
Publication Date: 2015-10-29
Grappling with grammar? Struggling with punctuation? Whether you′re writing an essay or assignment, report or dissertation, this useful guide shows you how to improve the quality of your work at university - fast - by identifying and using the correct use of English grammar and punctuation in your academic writing.
Fundamentals of Physics by R. Shankar
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9780300206791
Publication Date: 2014-03-28
Provides an introduction for college-level students of physics, chemistry, and engineering, for AP Physics students, and for general readers interested in advances in the sciences.
Linear Algebra by Juan Jorge Schäffer
Call Number: E-book
ISBN: 9789814623490
Publication Date: 2014-08-08
this companion volume is a careful exposition of the concepts and processes of Linear Algebra.
Assessing and Improving Student Writing in College by Barbara E. Walvoord
ISBN: 9781118557365
Publication Date: 2014-08-18
Step-by-step guidance for shaping better writers while keeping faculty workloads manageable Effective communication is a critical skill for many academic disciplines and careers, and so colleges and universities and their faculty members are rightfully committed to improving student writing across the curriculum.
Math to the Max by LearningExpress Staff
ISBN: 9781576857038
Publication Date: 2008-07-28
The ultimate math practice book! Filled with quick and accurate lessons and tons of practice questions covering all major math topics: basic math, algebra, geometry, fractions, ratios, square roots and much more. T

Learning Express

This free database offers many resources from High School to College to Career. Preparation for entrance exams (with practice tests), college success skills, computer skills center and high school equivalency center (GED prep). Looking toward your career, it offers Job & Career Accelerator where you will learn how to write a resume and job letters and how to prepare for an interview, along with many other related topics and Career Center Plus where you can learn more about certain careers and the tests that some require.