Reference Handbook: Library Tour Information

• Library homepage provides access to library information, resources and services. FAQs are also available on the library homepage. QR codes that link to the library homepage are located in the periodicals seating area, Circulation desk and throughout the library.
• Library resources include thousands of print materials, e-books, streaming videos, and  over 100 electronic databases containing thousands of articles. The collection primarily consists of academic materials that support the curriculum, however, the library supports leisure reading through the Young Adult/Leisure collection located in front of the Circulation desk and through the digital wallpaper located throughout the library.
• Off campus access to e-resources is available 24/7 for students currently enrolled in PAC college courses. Student ACES login and Banner number are required for off campus access.

• The PAC Archives document the history of the college by collecting materials created by the administration, faculty, students and staff during their time at the College.
• The San Antonio Poetry Archive is a repository committed to preserving the records of local poets and poetry organizations in their original formats, including manuscripts, archives, artifacts and other media.

• An Alamo Colleges Student ID card or photo ID card along with the Banner ID Number are required for checkout.
• Print books check out for 21 days, DVDs for 7 days, study rooms/technical equipment/gamin materials for 2 hours and the Reserves Collection will vary.
• Devices are available for checkout for in-library use as well as board games.
• Additional library services that support students are available at the Circulation desk.

• The Ozuna Library maintains a Children's Library with a collection of children' literature and non-fiction print and e-books. Children's research and literature databases are also available.
• Please check the Children's Library home page for hours, events and additional information.

Microscopic Studies Room (OZU 209) provides access to microscopes and Biology class slides are available for checkout at the Circulation desk.

• At the Reference desk, librarians are available to provide library research assistance, computer usage/printing help and library resources navigation support.
• Assistance from librarians available in person, by telephone, online chat, text or email during operating hours. Inquiries received outside of operating hours will be answered the next business day.
• One on one assistance from a librarian is available by scheduling an appointment using our Book a Librarian service. Appointments are available via Zoon. In person appointments are coming soon.

• Open study areas are available throughout the library. the Collaborative Zone on the south side of the library allows for group work and communication. The two Quiet Zones, each on the east and west sides of the library, allow for individual study in a quiet environment.
• Individual and group study rooms are available for a 2 hour checkout at the Circulation desk on a first come first serve basis. The group rooms are equipped with whiteboards and digital monitors for screen casting.

• Online library information literacy modules are available throughout the year. The modules contain tutorials on subjects such as library research, citations, etc.
• Faculty may request library instruction for their classes by completing the Faculty Request for Instruction form on the library homepage. 

Desk top computer stations located behind the Reference desk, Go Pint printing system is available and wifi is accessible throughout the library.