Welcome to a library guide for accounting.
The disciplines of accounting and finance have been rapidly changing in recent years. The methods and techniques being used have created a new language for managers, students, practitioners, academics. The Guide focuses specifically on the terms used in accounting and finance. Important terms and phrases are identified but with a much longer, in-depth explanation than you would normally find in a dictionary. Not only does each entry gives a thorough explanation of each term, it provides two or more references to academic articles that go into much greater depth. Hence, the entries give the reader immediate access to the literature. At the end of the book, the full reference to all the articles that have been cited in the text is given including a list of the many acronyms used in the new world of accounting and finance.
Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Gale Business Insights: Global and Gale Business Insights: Essentials are combined and improved in Gale Business: Insights.
Connect researchers with a platform that offers more opportunities to explore and interpret international business topics. Gale Business: Insights brings valuable, esteemed content to an upgraded platform, with the tools needed for a more efficient and rewarding research experience.
From students to business professionals, you can give researchers the global database they need to easily access and analyze complex national and international business information.
HF5616.G7 H67 2017 and eBook
Connect learners to the information they're looking for with tools that make discovery fast and easy. Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
