Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
TLC Selected E-books from the Ozuna Library Collection coming soon.
The titles below were selected by the TLC for the Ozuna Library Collection. Titles noted with an asterisk (*) were purchased with funds provided by the TLC.
E-books from the Ozuna Library General Collection
Below are topical e-books from the library's general collection.
Crisis Leadership in Higher Education by There was a time when crises on college and university campuses were relatively rare. Much has changed, and it has changed quite rapidly. Rather than being isolated incidents requiring the sole attention of presidents, chancellors, or communication professionals, the proliferation of crises across campuses means that crisis leadership has now become fundamental to the work of university personnel across levels, disciplines, and institutions. Drawing upon the findings of forty interviews with senior leaders from ten major research universities across the United States and a content analysis of over one thousand articles from a variety of news outlets, Crisis Leadership in Higher Education presents a theory-informed framework for academic and administrative leaders who must navigate the institutional and environmental crises that are most germane to institutions of higher education. The perspectives offered in this book remind us that it is in the chaos and uncertainty of crisis that leadership becomes most visible and most critical.
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2019-10-11
Conflict Management and Dialogue in Higher Education : a Global Perspective (2nd Edition). by Higher education institutions continue to address an increasinglycomplex set of issues regarding equity, diversity and inclusion. Many institutionsface increasing pressure to find innovative solutions to eliminate access,participation, and achievement barriers as well as practices that impederetention and graduation rates in higher education. This book provides educators with a global understanding of the challenges associated with the growing diversity ofstudent identities in higher education and provides evidence-based strategiesfor addressing the challenges associated with implementing equity and inclusionat different higher education institutions around the world.
Call Number: E-book
Publication Date: 2017
Searching the Ozuna Library Collection
To access the library collection, click on the Palomino Search tool below.
To access the library databases, click on the link below.