Skip to main content

¡Viva Verde! Go Green!: Home

Information on the environment and green living.

Palomino Search

Palomino horse    Palomino Search

Finding Library Materials

Books/DVDs

Print books, DVDs, and electronic devices are available for checkout at the Ozuna Library Circulation desk.  Click here for more information.  Dual Credit and Early College High School students must present a picture ID and Banner student number for checkout. During the current library closure, only e-resources are available.

Palomino Search provides access to various databases and the library catalog from one search box.  Please note that the Palomino Search does not include all databases. . Palomino Searchh

Databases: Articles/Streaming Videos

Library databases provide electronic access to journal, newspaper, and magazine articles as well as streaming video. Access is also available using Palomino Search.   Off campus access requires student ACES user name and Banner number for students taking PAC college courses.

Databases by Topic on the Library Homepage provides access by individual database.


Please contact the library if you experience difficulty accessing the databases:  210-486-3557/ email (pac-ref@alamlo.edu)  or  chat.

Tutorials are available below.

Web Resources

Environmental Maps

Green Career Information

Google It!

Remember that Google is a mile wide and an inch deep. Carefully evaluate any information you get off the free web. Consider the source!

Google Web Search

Reference Librarian

Ozuna Library Chat