Library Guides: Kinesiology: Library Resources

Books

Functional Training Anatomy by Kevin Carr; Mary Kate Feit; Michael Boyle (Foreword by)
Call Number: GV481 .C317 2022
ISBN: 9781492599104
Publication Date: 2021-02-24
Peak by Marc Bubbs
Call Number: RA781 .B823 2019
ISBN: 9781603588096
Publication Date: 2019-05-24
The New Power Eating by Susan M. Kleiner; Maggie Greenwood-Robinson
Call Number: TX361.A8 K595 2019
ISBN: 9781492567264
Publication Date: 2018-09-17
The Complete Human Body, 2nd Edition by Alice Roberts
Call Number: QM25 .C66 2016
ISBN: 9781465449184
Publication Date: 2016-06-07

Palomino Search

Palomino Search

When searching by SUBJECT in the catalog you may use some of the following terms:

Kinesiology Kinesiology Applied Physical Education Dance Health AND Fitness Nutrition Anatomy and Physiology

Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary database of academic journals. Offers browsable topics and a visual search tool.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window Covers multiple academic disciplines including science, engineering, social sciences, history, literature, art and design, diversity, health sciences, music, and personal interest.
Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning. Our content is carefully curated by expert editors around specific subjects and disciplines, sourced from producers and archives around the globe.
Behavioral and Mental Health Online This link opens in a new window Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. This collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window Electronic books that the Ozuna Library has access to from EBSCOhost. Formats are in PDF and/or EPUB.
Search and view the full text of eBooks.
EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window Ebooks covering all subjects, including books purchased by the library.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, academic-focused video collections providing unlimited access to thousands of videos on a wide variety of subjects.
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window Database of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, directories, and other reference books for multidisciplinary research. Subjects included are criminal justice, economics, history, literature, psychology, religion, science, and world cultures.
Gale Interactive: Science This link opens in a new window Science comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. With more than 1,700 full-text sources and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries, Health and Medicine ensures that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health care questions.
MEDLINE (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
ProQuest Ebooks This link opens in a new window Ebooks on all topics
Psychology This link opens in a new window A collection of periodicals supporting all aspects of psychology.
With access to over 200 peer-reviewed journals, Gale's Psychology database allows researchers to explore what makes people "tick" from childhood to death. This collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind both develops and diminishes over time.

Kinesiology in the PAC Library

Smarter Recovery by Pete McCall
Call Number: RC1235 .M37 2024
ISBN: 9781718214811
Publication Date: 2023-09-05
Strength and Conditioning in Sports by Michael Stone; Timothy Suchomel; W. Hornsby; John Wagle; Aaron Cunanan
Call Number: RC1235 .S75 2023
ISBN: 9780367560225
Publication Date: 2022-07-29
Strength Training for All Body Types by Lee Boyce; Melody Schoenfeld; Robert Sacre (Foreword by)
Call Number: QP301 .B69 2023
ISBN: 9781718212671
Publication Date: 2022-11-08
Sport Injury Prevention Anatomy by David Potach; Erik Meira
Call Number: RC1235 .P635 2023
ISBN: 9781718208285
Publication Date: 2022-06-15