Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E-Videos: How to Use e-Video in Library Catalog

Streaming Video Information

From Film to Streaming Video

Streaming%20Video

Image by Microsoft Office Clip Art

 

Ozuna Library provides access to four major streaming video databases in order  to support the curricular streaming needs of the students. These titles include documentaries, feature films, ethnographies, primary source materials and much more. 

Library users can access these streaming video titles in the following  ways

  1. The last section of the library's Database Topical list shows the Streaming Video links;
  2. Users can also use Library Search to find videos in the library catalog and online by limiting their keyword search by  the search term evideos.

e-Videos

The Ozuna Library provides access to a variety of e-videos on and off campus.  E-videos are provided by FIlms on Demand, Kanopy, Digital Theatre Plus and Alexander Street Press. Additional videos are also available via the library's discovery search tool Palomino Search.

Alexander Street Press(Academic Video Online) is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning. Our content is carefully curated by expert editors around specific subjects and disciplines, sourced from producers and archives around the globe.

 

  

 

Kanopy Streaming offers full streaming access to films fromto a broad film collection thatincludes top producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Kino Lorber and many new releases.

Palomino Search

We are here to help!