Library Guides: Service Learning-Faculty: Overview and Resources

Welcome

Welcome!

This service learning Library Guide contains a variety of resources recommended by PAC’s S.H.A.R.E. Center staff and service learning consultant Gail Robinson. For more information on service learning at PAC, contact Hunter Bates.

Service Learning- Contact

Hunter Bates

Coordinator of Student Success

SHARE Center

hbates4@alamo.edu

Palo Alto College

PC-SC Rm 101

1400 W Villaret Blvd | San Antonio, TX 78224

210-486-3198 (Direct) | 210-486-3000 (Main) | alamo.edu/pac

Course Design Resources

Related Library Databases

Academic Search Complete Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Complete Premium content, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business.
General OneFile A multidisciplinary database of academic journals, magazines, and news articles.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO) Offers large collection of popular magazines, reference books and other sources from the world's leading publishers.
Professional Development Collection Designed for professional educators, this database provides a specialized collection of nearly 520 quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection A comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals.
Database by Topic

The following search terms may be helpful in locating database articles on service-learning:

service learning	community AND college	education, higher aims and objectives AND service learning
service-learning	education, higher aims and objectives
service learning United States	community AND school