Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Useful Web Sites
The Portal to Texas History
The Portal is a gateway to Texas history materials. You may discover anything from an ancestor's picture to a rare historical map. From prehistory to the present day, you can explore unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. The Portal continues to grow as additional partners contribute digital versions of their collections.
Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection: Texas Maps
Large map collection located at the University of Texas Austin. A small portion of scanned images are available online and are copyright-free
Handbook of Texas
The Handbook of Texas Online is a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture sponsored by the Texas State Historical Association.
Official website of the State of Texas
Official web site of Bexar County, Texas.
City of San Antonio
Official web site of the City of San Antonio.
"The source for all things Texan since 1857".
Who Represents Me?
Tool for finding out who your elected officials are and how to contact them.
City of San Antonio Archives
Municipal Archives and Records.
Texas Reference Sources Online
Texas Reference Sources (TRS) is a selective guide to reference works on, or relating to, Texas and Texans.
Welcome to the Palo Alto College Library! We have a great collection of materials on Texas topics. This LibGuide is designed to help students in Texas History and Texas Government classes that need information for papers, projects, debate or those just interested in the history and politics of the state.
If you have any suggestions use the Feedback tool to comment.
Thanks for visiting!
Like us or follow us on Twitter and Facebook