A collection of oral histories from the holdings of UTSA Libraries Special Collections. The bulk of the interviews in this collection are part of the Institute of Texan Cultures Oral History Collection. See the Online Guide to the Collection for more information.

Specific Projects in the collection include the following:

• Archives for Research on Women and Gender Oral History Project - In 1997 the Center for the Study of Women and Gender (CSWG) and the Archives for Research on Women and Gender (ARWG) initiated an oral history project. Utilizing an advisory board, the CSWG and ARWG chose a select number of San Antonio women who have made significant contributions to the community. Online guide to the collection.
• College of Liberal and Fine Arts Oral History Program Collection - The College of Liberal and Fine Arts (COLFA) at the University of Texas at San Antonio Oral History Program provides an opportunity for select students to conduct original oral history research. Online guide to the collection.
• UTSA Libraries Special Collections Oral History Collection - The general oral history collection of University of Texas at San Antonio Libraries Special Collections. Online guide to the collection.
• UTSA Libraries Special Collections Veterans' History Project - The oral histories in this collection were all completed as class projects in various courses taught Jerri Dee Mitchell, UTSA Department of History, and comply with the standards of the Library of Congress, American Folklife Center's Veterans History Project. Online guide to the collection.