Skip to Main Content

Early College High School and Dual Credit Library Information: Library Resources- Online

How do I get assistance from a librarian?

 Librarians are here to help!

 The library is available on campus and virtually.  A  librarian  will   provide   research assistance and help users identify resources via the Library’s search      tools in person as well as via chat , email ( pac-ref@alamo.edu),   text   210- 812- 2632 or phone 210-486-3557.  

 You may also schedule an extended one on one virtual appointment with a librarian  using  the  Book a Librarian service.                                                                                                                                         

PAC Tutoring Services

Free online tutoring is available for all PAC students via Canvas.

PAC tutors offer tutoring services via the Brainfuse platform. 

For more information and to view tutoring times per subject, refer to  the tutoring services webage.

Library Information Literacy Modules

 

 

Students can improve their information searching skills by completing Library Information Literacy Modules throughout the year. Click here to access the online modules.

How do I access library materials?

Palomino horse    Palomino Search

Advanced Search
 

 

The library's search tool is Palomino Search.   This tool provides access to e-books, e-articles, and streaming videos from one search box.  A majority of the ibrary databases are incorporated into Palomino Search, however, you may also use a specific database to s your research.  

Databases: Articles/Streaming Videos

Library databases provide electronic access to journal/ newspaper/ magazine articles, streaming videos, and some e-books.  In addtion, the liberary's database collection includes some specialized databases that provide geographic maps, cournty overviews, and vocational information.   Off campus access requires student ACES user name and Banner number for students taking PAC college courses.

Databases by Topic on the Library Homepage provides access by individual database.


Please contact the library if you experience difficulty accessing the databases:   email (pac-ref@alamo.edu)  or  chat.

Tutorials are available below.